Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles

DRIVER'S LICENSE REINSTATEMENT

Provide identifying information


Upon payment, you should hear from the Department of Motor Vehicles regarding your reinstatement within 7 business days.

If the service is unable to locate a suspended license in your name, that does NOT necessarily indicate that your license is not under suspension. If unsure about the status of your license, please call (802) 828-2000.

Suspensions for insurance or medical reasons do not require payment of a reinstatement fee.

If you have outstanding fines from a Vermont Civil Violation Complaint (Traffic Ticket), you may pay those fees by using VTCourtsOnline's Court Pay System. The reinstatement fee of your license/privilege to operate can be paid at any time, you do not need to wait until your Vermont Civil Violation Complaint (Traffic Ticket) is paid.

Reinstatement Price through Vermont.gov: $82.00.

Mastercard Logo   Visa Logo   Discover Logo


Please provide the following identifying information

 
*
/ /

2. Enter ONE of the two items below:



(8 alphanumeric characters)

-- OR --


If you do not have your Vermont Driver's License Number (Personal Identification Number) or Traffic Ticket Number, you will need to call the Department of Motor Vehicles at (802) 828-2000.

 
Scroll to Top