Not Logged In
|Start & Identification||Confirmation & Eligibility||Payment Information||DONE!|
The License Reinstatement Fee Service is offered to individuals who have had their license/privilege to operate suspended and who wish to pay their reinstatement fee.
Upon payment, you should hear from the Department of Motor Vehicles regarding your reinstatement within 7 business days.
If the service is unable to locate a suspended license in your name, that does NOT necessarily indicate that your license is not under suspension. If unsure about the status of your license, please call (802) 828-2050.
If you have outstanding fines from a Vermont Civil Violation Complaint (Traffic Ticket), you may pay those fees by using VTCourtsOnline's Court Pay System . The reinstatement fee of your license/privilege to operate can be paid at any time, you do not need to wait until your Vermont Civil Violation Complaint (Traffic Ticket) is paid.
Reinstatement Price through Vermont.gov: $82.00.
More information regarding the reinstatement process is also available at: http://www.aot.state.vt.us/dmv/faq/faqsdisuspensions.htm .